Loading Events
Find Events

Upcoming Events › Adminstration

Events List Navigation

May 2017
$40 - $65

Webinar: How to Stop Worrying and Embrace Fundraising

May 25

Fundraising is critical to nonprofit work, but it isn’t exclusively reserved for executive directors, development staff, and board committees. This discussion will demystify fundraising and explore how staff and volunteers at organizations of all sizes can advance their mission with better understanding of the fund development process. #EmbracetheRaise Register Details: Date: May 25, 2017 Time: 3pm EST/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific/10am Hawaii/4pm Atlantic Cost: $40 for AASLH members/$65 nonmembers Register Full Description: “Fundraising as the servant of philanthropy must…

Find out more »
June 2017
$40 - $65

Facebook for Museums & Historic Sites

June 13

Facebook is used by over 100 million adult Americans every day and is the most popular social networking site in the US and the world. It’s important that museums and historic sites know how to effectively use this platform to increase awareness of their institution, further their mission, engage their audience online, and inspire new and existing audiences to visit. Join AASLH’s Hannah Hethmon for an in-depth look at Facebook for museums and historic sites. Topics covered will include: -Creating…

Find out more »
July 2017
$40 - $65

Twitter for Museums & Historic Sites

July 11

Today, Twitter is often the first place news breaks, the best way for strangers all over the world to discuss a similar interest, a direct connection to celebrities and politicians, and many more applications. How does your organization fit into the pictures? When used effectively, museums and historic sites can use Twitter to increase awareness of their institution, further their mission, engage their audience online, and inspire new and existing audiences to visit. Ready to get started or improve your…

Find out more »
$40 - $65

Instagram for Museums and Historic Sites

July 25

Instagram is a growing image-sharing platform where younger audiences (and older ones too) share everything from casual snapshots to professional photography and art. Increasingly, Instagram connects artists, photographers, and influences around shared locations, interests, and hobbies. Museums and historic sites are well-positioned to use Instagram to increase awareness of their institution, further their mission, engage their audience online, and inspire new and existing audiences to visit. In this webinar, AASLH’s Hannah Hethmon will give an in-depth lesson on Instagramming for…

Find out more »
October 2017

Developing History Leaders @SHA (Seminar for Historical Administration): Class of 2017

October 28 @ 8:00 am - November 17 @ 5:00 pm
Indiana Historical Society, 450 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, 46202 United States
+ Google Map

Developing History Leaders @SHA is the premier professional development opportunity for leaders in history organizations of all types and sizes. Since 1959, the Seminar for Historical Administration has provided history professionals the tools, ideas, and connections that allow them to become effective leaders and managers of history organizations.

Find out more »
October 2018

Developing History Leaders @SHA (Seminar for Historical Administration): Class of 2018

October 27, 2018 @ 8:00 am - November 16, 2018 @ 5:00 pm
Indiana Historical Society, 450 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, 46202 United States
+ Google Map

Developing History Leaders @SHA is the premier professional development opportunity for leaders in history organizations of all types and sizes. Since 1959, the Seminar for Historical Administration has provided history professionals the tools, ideas, and connections that allow them to become effective leaders and managers of history organizations. Learn More Apply Now Details: Date: October 27-November 16, 2018 Cost: $3,500 Location: Indiana Historical Society, Indianapolis, IN Full Description: SHA is distinctive because it combines depth—three weeks of engagement…

Find out more »
+ Export Events