Loading Events
Find Events

Upcoming Events › Webinar

Events List Navigation

December 2017

Webinar: Caring for Photograph Collections

December 5
$40 - $65

Photographic media are sensitive materials that require special housing to ensure their longevity. This webinar will examine suitable housing supplies, including paper, plastics, interleaving papers, boxes, and more. Environmental parameters for storage, proper labeling techniques, and safe handling of photographs will also be discussed. Register Details: Date: December 5, 2017 Time: 3pm Eastern/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific/10am Hawaii/4pm Atlantic Cost: $40 members/$65 nonmembers Closed captioning available upon advanced notice. Please contact info@aaslh.org for more information. Register About the Instructor: Rachel Wetzel received…

Find out more »

New Member Orientation

December 6
Free

Are you a new member of AASLH? Interested in AASLH membership? Eager to make the most of your important role in this community? Join AASLH staff for an interactive orientation on the services, programs, events, resources, and networking opportunities available to AASLH members. (Scroll down for more details) Details: Date: December 6, 2017 Time: 3pm EST/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific/10am Hawaii/4pm Atlantic Cost: Free for AASLH Members and Nonmembers Closed captioning available upon advanced notice. Please contact info@aaslh.org for more information. Register…

Find out more »

Digital Humanities for State and Local History

December 7
$40 - $65

This webinar is designed to introduce digital technologies, approaches, and platforms to those interested in developing digital state and local history in low and no-cost environments. We will define the field, explore a subset of projects that can serve as a model for one’s own, and discuss common issues beginners face in becoming fluent in digital humanities. Digital archiving, storytelling, visualization, and data analysis will all be discussed through explorations of OpenRefine, Scalar, Tableau, Carto, Murkutu, and other tools. In…

Find out more »
+ Export Events