Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

#AASLHchat on Twitter: Social Media at History Organizations and Museums

May 10 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

On May 10 at 3 pm EST (2 pm CT/ 12 pm PT), AASLH will hold an #AASLHchat on Twitter. The topic will be “Social Media at History Organizations and Museums.”

To participate in the open chat, just watch the AASLH Twitter account (@AASLH) and/or the hashtag #AASLHchat at the chat time. Specific prompts will be given at that time. Anyone is welcome to participate in the conversation. You do not have to attend the webinar to participate in the chat.

What’s a Twitter chat?

A Twitter chat is a public conversation held at a specific time around a designated hashtag. This open-access platform allows interested people and organizations to discuss a set of prompts given by the chat host.

Want to Learn More about Social Media for Museums and Historic Sites?

AASLH is offering four webinars, starting in May, on marketing and social media. You can watch all or just choose the ones that are most relevant to your work. Register for one, and you will get 25% off the others.