Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

#AASLHchat: Sharing Authority with Your Communities

February 14 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm

On February 14 at 8:30 pm EST (5:30 pm PST/ 6:30 pm MST/ 7:30 pm CST), AASLH will hold a #AASLHchat on Twitter. The topic will be “Sharing Authority with Your Communities” and is a continuation of our Peb Yog  Hmoog Minnesota: Sharing Authority and Building Relationships with Your Communities webinar happening earlier in the day (you don’t have to join the webinar in order to participate in the chat).

To participate in the open chat, just watch the AASLH Twitter account (@AASLH) and/or the hashtag #AASLHchat at the chat time. Specific prompts will be given at that time. Anyone is welcome to participate in the conversation.

What’s a Twitter chat?

A Twitter chat is a public conversation held at a specific time around a designated hashtag. This open-access platform allows interested people and organizations to discuss a set of prompts given by the chat host.